ZL H51Fw vs Spark SD-52NW

Expired

Newly Enlightened
So I'm stuck between these two lights...
$64 Zebralight H51Fw
$99 Spark SD-52NW /w optional reflector

I'll be using these lights for travel and backpacking with a backup AA/2AA flashlight.

At first I was all about the 2x AA Spark with magnetic attachment and optional reflector. I would get flood and a bit of throw with longer runtimes.
Now I'm kind of iffy about it because it shuts off when low and it has problems memorizing settings.

I was hoping I could get your thoughts on the two so I can finally pull the trigger on one.
I've been debating between them for several months now.. :shakehead

spinkid

Newly Enlightened
Expired, I would take the Zebralight. I actually like the Spark, but the more I use it the more I like my Zebralight. The only real benefit the Spark has over the Zebralight is the 2AA capacity helping runtimes. I think its ok for my work, but I would not take it backpacking. I like to keep my pack weight fairly low and the Zebralight fits the bill for me better. I don't mind carrying spare cells, but on Low or medium, the Zebralight gives me plenty for a typical long weekend. With a backup AA/2AA light, i would definitely choose the Zebralight. Good luck with your decision.

marcis

Newly Enlightened
Expired, I would take the Zebralight. I actually like the Spark, but the more I use it the more I like my Zebralight. The only real benefit the Spark has over the Zebralight is the 2AA capacity helping runtimes. I think its ok for my work, but I would not take it backpacking. I like to keep my pack weight fairly low and the Zebralight fits the bill for me better. I don't mind carrying spare cells, but on Low or medium, the Zebralight gives me plenty for a typical long weekend. With a backup AA/2AA light, i would definitely choose the Zebralight. Good luck with your decision.