Ti Watch Suggestions Please

nbp

Flashaholic
Hi guys.

I'm trying to complete my Ti EDC kit and one of the last big things I want is a Ti watch.

I'd like something that is classy enough to wear with a suit, but rugged enough for the field or stream; basically the kind of watch you can wear 24/7 and not worry about it. It must be able to be submerged without issue, as it will get wet often. It doesn't need to have a ton of functions, time and date are the only definite requirements. I'd like some decent lume on it if possible. Other than that, I'm kinda flexible. I've been wearing a Festina Sub Diver for a couple years now if that helps at all.

Please nothing insanely expensive. Let's say $500 max, though something like $350 would be better if it can be had with decent quality.

Thanks for any tips or pointers you can give me. :thumbsup:

archimedes

Flashaholic
I wish I could find an Orient CEM58001B ... apparently out-of-production, and seemingly impossible to find now.

For a quartz model instead, the Seiko SGG711 looks sharp. Probably not enough water-resistance for your purposes, though.

Norm

Retired Administrator
I wear a Tissot PR50

scaled.php

No trits, but much lighter than my SS Tracer Sports, can be found discounted if you search.

Norm

Last edited:

archimedes

Flashaholic
I wear a Tissot PR50

No trits, but much lighter than my SS Tracer Sports, can be found discounted if you search.

Norm

Might also want to take a look at the PRC100, great looking watches :D

Citizen Titanium Skyhawk AT Flight Chrono is another on my list .... ( as is the Sinn EZM10 :devil: )

Last edited:

louie

Flashlight Enthusiast
For a quartz model instead, the Seiko SGG711 looks sharp. Probably not enough water-resistance for your purposes, though.