Hi. Some lights I have/had

Another member recently said he'd like to see me start a thread for a build I was doing. I've been reluctant to post builds on cpf because I feel they are just dodgy back yard hacks. I thought about it and it seems to me that I'm no longer a complete newbie. Of course, I'm no full bottle either, not by a long shot. Anyway I thought I would post about most of the lights I have, some are modded by me some are care of cpf members (you will see the difference).

These are my current lights. I have 1 or 2 others but they're not worth showing.
picture.php

Left to right - homebuilt deft, 1D mag, FM copper D26 host, FM cooly, FM copper redfire, SF Z2, ultrafire lego 1, ultrafire lego 2, SWM v10r ti

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

I'll outline all the details but this is how I got hooked. The first ever mod that I did was a 'download' xpg upgrade for the minimag (I still have it but I think I should give it away, I never use it). Not sure how I came to cpf but I kept nosing around. I had no intension of doing anymore until I found a cheap chinese flashlight that looked exactly like a deft (only different colour). So became my first self modified light, complete with duct tape holding the lens in. That light is the most impractical, useless fun light I have ever owned:D.

The 1D mag sports a Der Wichtel triple xml neutral, with homebuilt tail switch, homebuilt battery pack and voltage alarm squeezed in with the driver. The battery pack is charged through the balance tap at the base.
picture.php
picture.php