How to pick up a floodlight on ebay? Any suggestions are appreciated!!

sunshinemore

Newly Enlightened
Hello everyone,

My question is how to pick up a floodlight on ebay. I know this question maybe seems stupid, coz you can buy any floodlight as you want on ebay. But it's a hard decision when you choose one item from many.:shrug:

I like shopping online, especially on ebay, it's really convenient. But recently I was troubled by the case of led. I'm a newbie to led light. Since I know the benefits of leds, I was fascinated by it. Now I intend to change my halogen bulb to led. But I have no idea on how to pick up a right one.

I search led on google and get some information, but still don't know choose what kind of it. coz I heard many guys bought some poor leds on ebay. I want a better one.
I know some reliable leds like Philips. but it's expensive. So do I have any other choice? What kind of led floodlight would you buy on ebay? Any suggestions would be appreciated!!

Elina

TEEJ

Flashaholic
The problem with eBay for lights is that they lie to you, so no matter what the ads say, it could be totally false, mostly false, or somewhere in between. Its never true though.

:D

sunshinemore

Newly Enlightened
Oh,is that so? I don't know the condition of lights on ebay but I purchase some gadget from ebay and they work well. Maybe it's also work with the sellers reputation.
so you mean we can't rely on the product description?so how would you choose the product that you would like to buy.

TEEJ

Flashaholic
Oh,is that so? I don't know the condition of lights on ebay but I purchase some gadget from ebay and they work well. Maybe it's also work with the sellers reputation.
so you mean we can't rely on the product description?so how would you choose the product that you would like to buy.

Buy from an honest dealer with real people doing reviews instead of fake reviews, etc.

IE: Not on eBay until you have a way to verify the source, personally.