Just got my first surefire

kakster

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi everyone, newbie here.

just took delivery of a surefire E2e HA, and BOY am i impressed! i was hunting online for a 2AA mag, when i came across a site selling surefires. nearly didnt buy it as it was nearly 10x the price of the minimag, but im glad i did now.
Never knew flashlights could be so good, now i need the KL4.

SUREFARC

Enlightened
Never knew flashlights could be so good, now i need the KL4.
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Yes you do!
grin.gif

NJL

Newly Enlightened
Lytham St.Annes, Lancashire, United Kingdom
Hi kakster,

Good first choice! Now the problem starts.....you will need more Surefires & then there are the LEDs.....it truly is a slippery slope (especially for us UK bods) :)

The KL4 is currently a mythical beast, but if you could get hold of a KL1, you should be more than happy - great piece of kit.

Nigel

kakster

Flashlight Enthusiast
hey NJL

good to see another flashaholic in my neck of the woods, i thought everyone was american here.
where do you get your fix of surefires? ive only found a couple of online retailers, and only one of those has a half decent selection (http://www.heinnie.com/) , and their prices are pretty heart stopping compared to what they charge in the US.
As for the KL1, well to my eyes it looks a bit...dare i say it, girly..

Rothrandir

Flashaholic
welcome to the board!

surefires are great aren't they? i think your next purchase is going to be an arc aaa
grin.gif

you'd be surprised how many people from around the world we have here, england, usa, canada, singapore...heck, there are even a couple wierdo's from the netherlands
grin.gif

Peter Atwood

Enlightened
Kakster, it's too late. Do not even try to resist for it is futile. Welcome to the wonderful and addictive world of powerful lights!
smile.gif