4Seven MMU-X3

yz kid 69

Newly Enlightened
Hello all!

Let me first say this is my first post. I am new to the flashlight world but have been lurking here for the past few weeks trying to gain knowledge and figure out what flashlight I want on my police duty belt. As you can tell from the title I have basically narrowed down my search to the MMU-X3. I chose this because it seems like the most lumen I can get in this size. The size of the MMU-X3 is the biggest I want my light to be, If anyone knows any other light that is the same size or smaller with more Lumen, PLEASE SHARE. :twothumbs

On another note I will be using this light for camping/backpacking trips.

My main reason I am making this thread is because this light has almost been out a full year, is there any known plans of a newer/updated model of this light coming out in the near future? I don't want to be outdated the first few months I get it. :D

Thanks again and I look forward to a new hobby and contributing to your amazing forum

-YZ

yz kid 69

Newly Enlightened
I saw people talking about him modding them. This would be my first non cheapo flashlight. Would you still recommend a "custom" for me. Thanks

FlashKat

Flashlight Enthusiast
Keep in mind a modded Vinh light gets hot very fast. If you plan on using high for a period of time, then get a stock version. The MMU-X3 is not a thower light. I have the Vinh modded MMU-X3, and it is nice, but limited high runtime.
I saw people talking about him modding them. This would be my first non cheapo flashlight. Would you still recommend a "custom" for me. Thanks

yz kid 69

Newly Enlightened
Ahh I see. Thank you for explaining that. Then maybe a stock one will suit my needs better since it is going on my duty belt. Thank you.

Has as anyone heard anything from fourseven about them making a newer/upgraded model of this light?

reppans

Flashlight Enthusiast