Miboxer        
Page 83 of 166 FirstFirst ... 337376777879808182838485868788899093133 ... LastLast
Results 2,461 to 2,490 of 4958

Thread: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

  1. #2461
    Flashaholic mrQQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Kaunas, Lithuania
    Posts
    459

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    Quote Originally Posted by DeJaVu View Post
    Understandable that it can be done through os settings, but it would be way more convenient if the soft would have the ability to keep the pc awake.
    I have sleep disabled in my system, but there are people that need the pc to go to sleep under certain scenarios. So they shouldnt have to enable/disable sleep in CP each time they use PCLS (Some might not even know how).

    My thoughts are that skyrc should add that, so there is one area less for potencial annoyances.
    Im not an programmer, but I suppose it shouldnt be hard to do that when they revise pcls. If it is unrealisticaly hard, then alas, well have to live with it.
    An application has a way to tell the OS not to sleep while it (or part of it) is running. Torrent clients, backup software and many others work like that. Most of laptops normally have sleep enabled, and you're not supposed to ask user to change OS settings each time they want to use the Monitor app.
    don't judge a thing till you know what's inside

    flashaholic wannabe

  2. #2462

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    okok you win guys

    i've added it to de list

  3. #2463

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    You can run MC3000_monitor.exe from a batch file, disabling and re-enabling standby

    e.g.

    Create a batch file in the same directory as mc3000_monitor.exe

    MC3000_Monitor.cmd

    @echo off
    pushd c:\(path to batch_file and mc3000_monitor.exe)
    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -standby-timeout-ac 0
    MC3000_monitor.exe
    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -standby-timeout-ac ??
    exit

    (?? = timeout in mins)

    powercfg.exe should be located your system32 folder, has other command line options.

    zero "0" parameter disables timeouts.

    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -monitor-timeout-ac 0
    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -monitor-timeout-dc 0
    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -disk-timeout-ac 0
    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -disk-timeout-dc 0
    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -standby-timeout-ac 0
    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -standby-timeout-dc 0
    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -hibernate-timeout-ac 0
    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -hibernate-timeout-dc 0

    powercfg.exe -list (lists your current power schemes)

    https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/...=ws.10%29.aspx
    ___________

    A couple other commands I sometimes use from batch files to control the desktop, screensaver, lock workstation, etc.

    is "reg add" and "rundll32.exe"

    e.g. to start a screensaver and lock the workstation.

    C:\Windows\System32\Mystify -s
    C:\Windows\System32\rundll32.exe user32.dll, LockWorkStation

    http://www.thewindowsclub.com/rundll...mmands-windows

    disable, enable screensaver

    reg add “HKCU\Control Panel\Desktop” /v ScreenSaveActive /t REG_SZ /d 0 /f
    reg add “HKCU\Control Panel\Desktop” /v ScreenSaveActive /t REG_SZ /d 1 /f

    You can also change the default power scheme from the registry

    [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Control Panel\PowerCfg]
    "CurrentPowerPolicy"="2" ;Power Scheme (Default="0")
    ; "0" = Home/Office Desk
    ; "1" = Portable/Laptop
    ; "2" = Presentation
    ; "3" = Always On
    ; "4" = Minimal Power Management
    ; "5" = Max Battery

    https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/cc742162.aspx
    http://ss64.com/nt/reg.html

    type "reg /?" for reg command line options
    ________________

    Some PC's the BIOS settings overide the OS settings and you may need to disable BIOS power configuration & timeouts.
    Last edited by Albert_; 02-23-2016 at 05:31 PM.

  4. #2464

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    Quote Originally Posted by Albert_ View Post
    You can run MC3000_monitor.exe from a batch file, disabling and re-enabling standby

    e.g.

    Create a batch file in the same directory as mc3000_monitor.exe

    MC3000_Monitor.cmd

    @echo off
    pushd c:\(path to batch_file and mc3000_monitor.exe)
    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -standby-timeout-ac 0
    MC3000_monitor.exe
    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -standby-timeout-ac ??
    exit

    (?? = timeout in mins)

    powercfg.exe should be located your system32 folder, has other command line options.

    zero "0" parameter disables timeouts.

    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -monitor-timeout-ac 0
    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -monitor-timeout-dc 0
    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -disk-timeout-ac 0
    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -disk-timeout-dc 0
    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -standby-timeout-ac 0
    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -standby-timeout-dc 0
    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -hibernate-timeout-ac 0
    c:\windows\system32\powercfg.exe -change -hibernate-timeout-dc 0

    powercfg.exe -list (lists your current power schemes)

    https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/...=ws.10%29.aspx
    ___________
    Yep, definately the best solution.
    Skyrc must iclude this guide in next manual revision, together with a pc course voucher.

  5. #2465
    Flashaholic mrQQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Kaunas, Lithuania
    Posts
    459

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    Well, I'm having trouble so far. My second run failed again. This time I have no clue what happened. See attached image:



    The first battery was R6 primary, discharging ended properly at 0.9v with expected capacity of 600mAh.

    The second battery was LR6 primary with capacity of over 1500mAh. However, just 20 seconds later, the second discharge stopped at exact same capacity with mysterious error of NiMH Error: Battery Break!

    what the hell just happened? I've wasted another cycle now

    edit: well thats not even the worst problem.. I've saved the data, the CSV file is completely EMPTY:

    [code]
    #1;Time;Voltage(V);Curent(A);Capacity(mAh);Batt.Te mp(C);#2;Time;Voltage(V);Curent(A);Capacity(mAh);B att.Temp(C);#3;Time;Voltage(V);Curent(A);Capacity( mAh);Batt.Temp(C);#4;Time;Voltage(V);Curent(A);Cap acity(mAh);Batt.Temp(C)
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
    .......... and so on
    [/code]


    Come on, I bought this device for this exact purpose!
    Last edited by mrQQ; 02-23-2016 at 07:50 AM.
    don't judge a thing till you know what's inside

    flashaholic wannabe

  6. #2466
    Flashaholic mrQQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Kaunas, Lithuania
    Posts
    459

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    well, ignore the part about why the second discharge stopped - my wife took it out, after hearing the first beep. Question - why does it keep beeping?

    and most importantly, why did it fail to save CSV data for the first complete discharge?
    don't judge a thing till you know what's inside

    flashaholic wannabe

  7. #2467

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    Quote Originally Posted by mrQQ View Post
    Well, I'm having trouble so far. My second run failed again. This time I have no clue what happened. See attached image:



    The first battery was R6 primary, discharging ended properly at 0.9v with expected capacity of 600mAh.

    The second battery was LR6 primary with capacity of over 1500mAh. However, just 20 seconds later, the second discharge stopped at exact same capacity with mysterious error of NiMH Error: Battery Break!

    what the hell just happened? I've wasted another cycle now

    edit: well thats not even the worst problem.. I've saved the data, the CSV file is completely EMPTY:

    [code]
    #1;Time;Voltage(V);Curent(A);Capacity(mAh);Batt.Te mp(C);#2;Time;Voltage(V);Curent(A);Capacity(mAh);B att.Temp(C);#3;Time;Voltage(V);Curent(A);Capacity( mAh);Batt.Temp(C);#4;Time;Voltage(V);Curent(A);Cap acity(mAh);Batt.Temp(C)
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
    .......... and so on
    [/code]


    Come on, I bought this device for this exact purpose!
    Battery break means the battery lost contact at some point, and by looking at the time that happened on the pic , it was right when you removed your first battery from the charger. You must have nudged it.
    When break happens, the charger doesnt automaticaly resume, you need to restart the program.

    As for the csv, try opening it with Microsoft office excel. I had similar giberish when opening it through built in dropbox viewer so something similar might be happening at your side.

  8. #2468

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    Quote Originally Posted by mrQQ View Post
    well, ignore the part about why the second discharge stopped - my wife took it out, after hearing the first beep. Question - why does it keep beeping?

    and most importantly, why did it fail to save CSV data for the first complete discharge?
    So your wife took out the battery from slot#2 and then PCLS threw a Battery Break error for slot#2 ? hmmm

    When a slot has finished, the charger does some beeping, usually. There is some bug (k#36) in the firmware though. And upon error (like "Connection Break"), there is some beeping for error indication too. I didn't check how long it continues to beep upon error.

    The empty CSV .. okay i had that sometimes too. What you can do is: while PCLS is logging, already hit the SAVE button and check the (temporary) CSV file if it is filled with data (as expected), then delete it. when PCLS has finished logging, then hit SAVE button again and you can be sure that the CSV is complete too, filled with data. And, i always exit PCLS and relaunch it before doing a new serious PCLS logging run .. it's like rebooting WindowsPC. A freshly booted WinPC runs better than a etc

    Rebooting Windows, relaunching PCLS, is lame?

    You can try the 3.2.5 DEX version which should come out in 1-2 weeks.

  9. #2469
    Flashaholic mrQQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Kaunas, Lithuania
    Posts
    459

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    Yea, I left it discharging at home. It finished discharging first slot and started beeping, and according to her, continued beeping without a top, so it went and took the batteries out. THen the second slot threw break error :/

    Can the beeping be disabled completely as to not annoy her anymore?

    what is 3.2.5 DEX version?

    will hitting Save not interrupt anything? next Save will include data saved with previous save or not?

    I think this needs solving...
    don't judge a thing till you know what's inside

    flashaholic wannabe

  10. #2470

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    hehe. easy questions to answer, so i am happy that i can answer them. hh

    Yes, beeping can be disabled completely, go into SETUP (GSV) and find the item, set the OFF parameter.
    DEX is short for DataExplorer, version 3.2.4 introduced mc3k support for the 1st time.
    Hitting SAVE will *not* interrupt anything, fortunately. And the next SAVE will include data saved with previous save.

  11. #2471
    Flashaholic mrQQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Kaunas, Lithuania
    Posts
    459

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    well at least we can disable the beep! that's a start.

    So DEX 3.2.4 does not work then?

    DeJaVu - it's not giberrish. It's just empty. Correct number of lines, but not a single value in them.
    don't judge a thing till you know what's inside

    flashaholic wannabe

  12. #2472

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    DEX 3.2.4 works with mc3k but there are DEX bugs in the support of mc3k and with the continued development of DEX, the DEX support of mc3k will get better and better to full maturity status.

  13. #2473

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    Quote Originally Posted by kreisl View Post
    DEX 3.2.4 works with mc3k but there are DEX bugs in the support of mc3k and with the continued development of DEX, the DEX support of mc3k will get better and better to full maturity status.
    Since you are in contact with the developer, can you get him to get a raspberry Pi and make a version for one of our members? It was just one library that didn't work. I found an arm version and compiled my own but on starting Dex, it segmentation faults. Not sure if it's because I don't have a mc3k connected. Well I don't even have one...

  14. #2474
    Enlightened
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    86

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    Just opened a twin pack of Powerizer D cell made in China. NiMH 10000mAh

    I have had these sitting on my shelf in their shrink wrap for almost 10yrs now. 1 measured .48v the other .54v . Calculated IR of 10mOhms and 189mOhms

    Have just put them through their first charge discharge and got a respectable 4000mAh from them before I received the battery connection error on discharge down around 1.1v

    Am charging at 3 amps and discharging at 2 amps.
    Last edited by Devon; 02-24-2016 at 09:39 AM.

  15. #2475
    Enlightened
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    86

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    Where can I find the latest firmware?

    Am using MC300 Monitor V1.01 and it can't find the firmware via the Internet message.

    Thanks

  16. #2476

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    Quote Originally Posted by Devon View Post
    before I received the battery connection error on discharge down around 1.1v
    Connection Break error? Maybe your battery lost connection? Or did you confuse it with Capacity Cut error?

    10mOhms is incorrect. With the new fw you can retrieve IR measurement repeatedly without starting any programs in the slots. One only needs to hit (not press or click) UP&DOWN buttons together. Why hitting (ouch)? You'll see, you'll see. i luv it.

    Currently there is no mc3k firmware binary on the server. The updated firmware version will be made accessible on the firmware server in a few days i guess. We're waiting

    Meanwhile, let's watch some eps of Better Call Saul.
    Last edited by kreisl; 02-24-2016 at 10:04 AM.

  17. #2477

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    Today I received my charger damn it's huge xD I ordered the HK 14 days ago.



  18. #2478

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    congrats bosko90. yeah, big thing.

    you could check if your fan blows upwards (cielo) or downwards (tierra).

  19. #2479

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    I test right now. fan blowing up i put sheet of paper next to. But it's strange to me That I discharge 2 battey 0,8 Amp and fan turn on. You spokethat is problem on 4x 1 amp. (sorry for my english).

    Ps: when inserting the batteries the backlight turns on automatically

  20. #2480

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    If you live in Alaska, fan not turn on 2 battery 0,8 Amp

    Otherwise fan must turn on at 50°C SysTemp, that's correct so.

    ( the 'problem' was: 4x 1 amp, discharge, and the 1 amp getting reduced because of SysTemp reaching 85°C threshold )

    Where you live?

  21. #2481

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    Oh i forgot. I do not know what I thought, that then turns on. :$
    Fan makes little vibration. Phone app work well on the Galaxy S4 (old Android 4.4.2). iIn the future I will tested the pc app

  22. #2482

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    Quote Originally Posted by bosko90 View Post
    Fan makes little vibration.
    It shouldn't make vibration.
    One could open the charger case and check. Perfectly seated, no vibration. Not a bad idea to check the installation and improve the assembly. On other forums they call it flashlight modding.

  23. #2483
    Flashaholic* gyzmo2002's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    793

    Default SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    On a C>D>C, does the cut time if for the full cycle (tC+tD+tC)? I just had the cut time error. FW1.02

    Usually I use 1A charge/discharge for GA and set it to 360min without error. It took around 4.5hours for the last charge.

    I juste tried the same cells at 650ma and set it to 480min. The error happened at 2.45hours of the last charge.

    4.20-2.50-4.20
    60ma d. reduced
    Last edited by gyzmo2002; 02-24-2016 at 11:13 AM.
    Sorry for my english. Acebeam k70, Armytek Predator -Dobermann Pro V3 XP-L HI and XHP35, Barracuda Pro V2 XP-L HI, Tiara A1 Pro V2 and C1 Pro V2, Wizard Pro V3 XHP50 and XPL, Partner C4 Pro v3 XHP35, Nitecore TM26, TM16GT, MH20, P12GT, SKYRC MC-3000..+++

  24. #2484

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    I mod some Flashlights, but They are cheap. I do not know it is god idea, That i open new expensive charger. maybe someday is the fan standard size? I read that is 15V

  25. #2485

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    Last edited by kreisl; 02-24-2016 at 11:41 AM.

  26. #2486

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    Quote Originally Posted by bosko90 View Post
    is the fan standard size? I read that is 15V
    you can leave the fan in piece (30x30x7mm). the vibration is from improper seating by assembly person, not from quality of fan.

  27. #2487
    Flashaholic* gyzmo2002's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    793

    Default SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    Quote Originally Posted by kreisl View Post
    i understand your problem.

    i can't remember the answer.

    we should check the manual.

    I know it is written total time in the manual but there is something wrong between my 2 statements before.

    If it took 4,5heure for a charge, I should have the cut time error if I set it to 360min for a C>D>C
    (2x4.5=9.0hours...540min? But never had it.
    Last edited by gyzmo2002; 02-24-2016 at 11:32 AM.
    Sorry for my english. Acebeam k70, Armytek Predator -Dobermann Pro V3 XP-L HI and XHP35, Barracuda Pro V2 XP-L HI, Tiara A1 Pro V2 and C1 Pro V2, Wizard Pro V3 XHP50 and XPL, Partner C4 Pro v3 XHP35, Nitecore TM26, TM16GT, MH20, P12GT, SKYRC MC-3000..+++

  28. #2488

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    Quote Originally Posted by gyzmo2002 View Post
    I know it is written total time in the manual but there is something wrong between my 2 statements before.

    If it took 4,5heure for a charge, I should have the cut time error if I set it to 360min for a C>D>C
    (2x4.5=9.0hours...540min? But never had it.
    ok got it, you might have encountered a bug. i have listed it under (k#39), thanks!!

    Last edited by kreisl; 02-24-2016 at 11:42 AM.

  29. #2489
    Flashaholic* gyzmo2002's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    793

    Default SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    Quote Originally Posted by kreisl View Post
    ok got it, you might have encountered a bug. i have listed it under (k#39), thanks!!

    I always thinking it was for only the C or D or C because never had it before. I was thinking that was a manual error.

    It is a weird bug if it is. Today I tried a lower charge/discharge setting and increased the time but the cut time error happened at 2.45hours of the last charge. I don't understand this "bug". It's like sometime the time is working, sometime not....
    Sorry for my english. Acebeam k70, Armytek Predator -Dobermann Pro V3 XP-L HI and XHP35, Barracuda Pro V2 XP-L HI, Tiara A1 Pro V2 and C1 Pro V2, Wizard Pro V3 XHP50 and XPL, Partner C4 Pro v3 XHP35, Nitecore TM26, TM16GT, MH20, P12GT, SKYRC MC-3000..+++

  30. #2490

    Default Re: SkyRC — IFA 2014 — MC3000 charger-analyzer

    ok. After using a little bit more android app, i saw that is realy poor :/

Page 83 of 166 FirstFirst ... 337376777879808182838485868788899093133 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •