Toronto flashaholic get together

bright star

Newly Enlightened
As the title implies is anybody interested in getting together for a flashlight gathering in the month of September or possibly early October ? :huh:

KuanR

Flashlight Enthusiast
I might be able to make it for a get together in October, not 100% sure depending on training schedule

DenBarrettSAR

Enlightened
I am planning a full-weekend Camp Meet this coming spring just 45 minutes away from Toronto if you interested. Let me know and i can add you to the info email list.

DenBarrettSAR

Enlightened
i have your name added to the interest list. ( PM me an email if you like to be added to the email update list for the meet.

4n3w

Newly Enlightened
I'm a newbie here (I have a Haiku, Tain Flute, Tain Zenith and a couple more on the way) but I'd like to attend a GTG in the GTA :)

DenBarrettSAR

Enlightened
Mmmm...a year later and still nothing...lol:shrug:

i know sorry, the year was crazy with work, family issues etc. I have been working on a weekend meet with some locals, but not confirmed yet maybe for a weekend in September, and i promise to organize a big one fro next spring.

DenBarrettSAR

Enlightened
Sounds Good Den. ...wow I'm not the only one up at this crazy hour uhh...I'm at work, nights. . Ugg
I have two others definitely interested so far from another Flashlight forum for possibly on the weekend of September 11- 12th.
Here is the copy/paste of the topic:
" Its been planned since last year, but we never got it going last summer to set up the 1st Southern Ontario weekend Light & Photon event/meet/Camp.
There are many in the USA and all over the world, (the Photon Festival is in its 22st year in the PA/NJ area.) and as far as i know Canada has not hosted one yet.

There are a few members on other flashlight forums, there is a lot of local interest from a few members there in this.