Help deciding beam angle for LED Par20 recessed lights

Soupy

Newly Enlightened
Hello, I am new to LED and need help deciding best lights to order. I am in the process of remodeling my home theater room and installed nine 5" recessed lights. 3 along each side walls (6 total) are eyeball lights. Three down the middle of room are down lights. The Down lights call for PAR20 bulbs, while the eyeball lights call for R20 (but PAR20 can be used). Since PAR20 LED is easier to find than R20 I thought I could order all PAR20. The PAR20's I am looking at will be 12 watt 4x3watt LEDs. They come in 30/45/60/120 Beam angles. My dilemma is that the eyeball lights will be used to light up movie posters that are 2ft x 3ft. I was thinking maybe 30 Beam for those, and 60 Beam for the Down light? I'm using Lutron Skylark dimmer switches for each row. I'm also having trouble deciding on emitting color.I'm thinking warm light will work best for theater room. Any thoughts would be appreciated.

These are the lights I was thinking of ordering http://www.dhgate.com/product/hot-s...dimmable-12w/178482886.html#s1-0-1c|813206617

Thanks,
Soupy

hydro_pyro

Newly Enlightened
It depends how far the posters are from the lights. You can use basic Trig or an online triangle calculator to determine how much spread you will have at a given distance from the light.

Soupy

Newly Enlightened
It depends how far the posters are from the lights. You can use basic Trig or an online triangle calculator to determine how much spread you will have at a given distance from the light.

The cans are 12" from the wall. The top of 3 foot long posters will be about 1 foot from ceiling and are floating about 1" off the wall (french cleat mounting). These are actually movie posters printed on fabric that are wrapped on a frame with insulation for sound treatment purposes. The ceiling height is 7'3". Where can I find such calculator?

hydro_pyro

Newly Enlightened