G2X defender

R.W.D.

Enlightened
Has anyone else pulled a 6px defender head and thrown it on a G2X body?? I'm not good with pics so ill post them later today but seriously your grip is way better with the G2X body then the smooth crappy 6px... It feels so good in my hand grip wise and I feel like it would be much more devistating being that there is a better grip. Still not really a fan of the 2 cell over the 3 cell SF lights but I've always liked the G series lights and they seem to be with the few that never lost good grips unlike the P lights which are now garbage in my opinion. I like all my Fury's though and they have the same P series style garbage grips but I can deal with them because they are longer and I keep lanyards on them.

Anyways sorry for rambling.. Just wanted to know if other people had done this. I picked up both these lights new super cheap and kept staring at the G2 thinking damn I want a G2X defender so after two days couldn't stand it any longer and just made it be :) marred up the 6px body but hell it probably improved the grip xD

only got marred because no matter how hot I got it that 6p didn't want me to take its head off never had that much of a problem with these newer light heads before but this one took over 30 minutes at least. As most of you know and for those who don't they use that red thread lock and very generously I must say.. The however used a diff glue/lock on the G2 assuming its because the plastic body. Both lights prongs again like all other I've opened are just bone freakin dry which bugs the crap out of me not that I've ever had any SF take in water.

So if anyone has dont this I'd like to kinda know how many of you have because I think it's a better option than a 6px defender. :) way better grip. I want to just slam it into things but its so new and clean so I won't haha.