Flashlight story time. 2015 edition. All story's welcome!

H.J.M.

Newly Enlightened
I was visiting a friend of mine, who is a maitenance guy for a dive motel last night. (Very cheap) he

got a room there to party for New Years.

While there I started to show him the newest arrivals: olight s15 baton, Preon P1 Ti, thrunite V4 Ti,

Fenix HL50.

One of the other guys there asks me about the warranty on the olight... I say it's 5 years I think.

But when I pulled out other lights for comparison, he asked me for a pamphlet and business card.

Confused for a second, I paused, then it became clear: he thinks I'm selling flashlights... Lmfo..lol..

i wish I was a flashlight salesman, it never crossed my mind... also, it was an odd place and time to be

selling flashlights(11pm on New Years) .. I would wonder about the guy with the bag of lights at the

shady motel, late at night on New Years eve.

:crackup:

(All shady motels should be used in flashlight jokes)

Last edited:

kj2

Flashaholic
Re: New Years flashlight story time. 2015 edition.

Spread the word ;) Everyone needs a good light.

Grijon

Flashlight Enthusiast

I was visiting a friend of mine who is a maitenance guy for a dive motel last night. (Very cheap)

While there I started to show him the newest arrivals: olight s15 baton, Preon Ti, thrunite V4 Ti.

One of the other guys there asks me about the warranty on the olight... I say it's 5 years I think.

But when I pulled out other lights for comparison, he asked me for a pamphlet and business card.

Confused for a second, I paused, then it became clear: he thinks I'm selling flashlights... Lmfo..lol..

i wish I was a flashlight salesman, it ever crossed my mind... also, it was an odd place and time to be

selling flashlights... I would wonder about the guy with the bag of lights at the shady motel...

:crackup:

:crackup:indeed! Great story!

Spread the word ;) Everyone needs a good light.

Yes, sir! +1 :thumbsup:

blah9

Flashlight Enthusiast