Help this old man out...what is the best 18650 protected battery for my Nitecore MH10

rrs

Newly Enlightened
Hi everyone!!!!
I'm very new to all of this and would appreciate your help and advice. I just bought a Nitecore MH10. I have done a lot of research and I'm still unsure of what
18650 protected battery is best for me (and my light).
Your thoughts, please.
Thanks in advance!!!!!!

Berneck1

Enlightened
I have been using Eagletac batteries for quite a while now. They have always gotten good reviews. A little pricey, but definitely perform better than the cheap batteries out there.

Sent from my iPad using Candlepowerforums

Chicken Drumstick

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi everyone!!!!
I'm very new to all of this and would appreciate your help and advice. I just bought a Nitecore MH10. I have done a lot of research and I'm still unsure of what
18650 protected battery is best for me (and my light).
Your thoughts, please.
Thanks in advance!!!!!!
Basically - don't worry about it too much.

Unless you have a specific need for the "best", then most of us can get by with sufficient.

What country are you in and how quickly do you want to get the battery?

Personally in a light like this I'd actually opt for an IMR battery, these are safer and don't have protection circuits.

I would recommend the Efest 3100mAh 20A purple.

I'm sure the Nitecore you are using has a low voltage warning or cutoff, although it's quite obvious when a battery is down on power, as MAX output won't look as bright.

I'm in the UK and usually buy these from ebay from a UK seller.

Chicken Drumstick

Flashlight Enthusiast
I have been using Eagletac batteries for quite a while now. They have always gotten good reviews. A little pricey, but definitely perform better than the cheap batteries out there.

Sorry, but this is slightly misleading. There is nothing wrong with the EagleTac batteries, but it doesn't mean they are better than any battery that costs less than they do.