New here have some questions

Rider57

Newly Enlightened
Quick rundown how i ended up here

2 weeks ago i was looking for good AA replacement for my old and tired 4d maglite, asked around and ended up getting a Convoy m1,18650 panasonic 3400mah and charger. Safe to say the maglite is getting the long term storage treatment.

Im still looking for some good AA budget lights. One i came across was the Spinik68 or SK68 cree. Problem is i see prices ranging from $2.70 up to $16.99. Is it the same light? Whats up with that?

If its the same light i will def pick one up for under $5.

Still need a bigger AA light, 2-4 would be nice, 6 AAs is pushing it and 8 is just too much imo.

So what should i get?

What i need:
AA/14500
>300 lumens
< $20
2 modes would be nice if its single its not a deal breaker
More flood than throw would be nice
Adjustable focus even better but not a deal breaker if it isnt

Im still fairly new to this but im no noob when it comes to rechargable batterys and lions having multiple lipo packs for rc cars myself.

I am new to 18650s though, the one i got is unprotected as a high mah protected cell would not fit the convoy m1

Any tips and advice is greatly appreciated, thanks for reading

Str8stroke

Flashlight Enthusiast
Have you considered upgrading the Maglite? Malkoff or FiveMega makes some really nice upgrades. I would much prefer it fixed up than a Spinik! Just a thought.

They are the "basically" the same lights. There several manufactures in China that make these. Some vary in quality, and the higher price does not necessarily reflect the quality. Its a roll of the dice.

$20 is a tight budget. But if you are flexible by $7 I know the light I would buy: DQG CREE XP-G2 R5 180LM 3Modes EDC LED Flashlight AA/14500

or if you can live with out the 14500 feature:
Cree XP-G2 R5 Brass 3-Mode AA Mini LED Flashlight

Those can be found on Banggood. Btw, if you have never ordered from there, it is a slow boat from China shipping. So be patient. lol