New Recommendations for a light to use in a theatrical setting.

seamonkey78702

Newly Enlightened
Hello everyone,

This is my second try at this - I just spent around two hours searching, registering, signing in, searching again, posting a new thread, then 30 minutes typing a very in-depth question, only to be greeted with the lovely page informing me that I was no longer signed in, and of course losing all of the text I typed. I'm going to try to reconstruct it, but forgive me if its shorter and more curt than it should be.

First all, thanks to all of you who keep this community going. One of the things I love about my work is getting to dive into new areas I know nothing about, and find a group of people who are incredibly knowledgeable and (usually) happy to help those not part of the community, but who want to dip their toes in with questions.

I am a lighting and production designer, and one of the groups I work with is a dance company that does performances with people who are not typically performers by watching them work, then taking the things that they do and putting them into a setting with music, lights, and other theatrical elements to show the beauty of the work and draw attention to the people who usually remain invisible. We have worked with firemen, cops, trash collectors, electrical linemen, blind people and their guide dogs, Elvis impersonators, and others. If that sounds interesting, you can find out more about us by searching for Forklift Danceworks or the move Trash Project, which is on Netflix... We are pretty well known and have a fairly legitimate reputation.