18650 batteries and recharging station recommendations

HorizontalHunter

Enlightened
I now have three flashlights that can use the 18650 rechargeable batteries so it's time for me to get set up with a good recharging station and batteries.

The flashlights I have that use the 18650's are listed below:
Fenix E35UE
Fenix TK16
Nitecore HC90

I am looking to get a four battery charger and eight good quality rechargeable batteries and I was wondering what you would recommend for the flashlights I listed above.

Thanks,

Bob

DellSuperman

Flashlight Enthusiast
Panasonic NCR18650B 3400mAh are great cells with long runtime. And their prices should be lowered now since there are newer cells out in the market.

I have been using a Xtar VC4 for a few months now & its actually quite good IMO.

wolfgaze

Enlightened
I just got my first 18650 compatible flashlight recently...

I'm using the Nitecore D4 Charger with the Panasonic 3.7 V / 3400 mAh dual-protected 18650 batteries...

Callemup

Newly Enlightened
Xtar VP4 is well received here, and they have a pretty decent price on xtardirect dot com. I only needed a 2-cell charger and just ordered the VP2.

KeepingItLight

Flashlight Enthusiast
In the USA, Mountain Electronics, Illumn, and RTD Vapor, among others, have earned a good reputations for reliability and fair prices. For the flashlights you list, I would probably go with the EVVA Sanyo-Panasonic NCR18650GA Protected 3500mAh selling today at Mountain Electronics for $9.95 USD each.

As a satisfied owner of a Nitecore Digicharger D4, I second the recommendation of Xtar!

HorizontalHunter

Enlightened
Thank you for all of the recommendations. I know that there are several threads on the subject here and I have read through them as well.

I have tried some of the cheap junk in the past and I realize how important getting a good quality charger and batteries is.