Mini USB Rechargeable Keychain/EDC Flashlight ~200 -300 Lumens

bartonjd

Newly Enlightened
I have been looking around on the forum postings but have struggled to find a light around the same size as the MECArmy IllumineX-4 but smaller than the Surefire Sidekick but that also charges via USB and is closer to 200-250ish lumens. I work in IT in areas where I can't always carry a phone so it would nice to top off the light with micro usb since all the ones I have seen have a run time around 30 mins. If anyone has any recommendations, I greatly appreciate your help and experience/advice!

GODOFWAR

Banned
I have been looking around on the forum postings but have struggled to find a light around the same size as the MECArmy IllumineX-4 but smaller than the Surefire Sidekick but that also charges via USB and is closer to 200-250ish lumens. I work in IT in areas where I can't always carry a phone so it would nice to top off the light with micro usb since all the ones I have seen have a run time around 30 mins. If anyone has any recommendations, I greatly appreciate your help and experience/advice!

Don't ever buy mecarmy

Poppy

Flashaholic
key chain lights are small, no larger than a AAA light.
To output 200-300 lumens in a AAA sized light, you will need to use a LiIon 10440 battery.

I don't know of any USB rechargeable lights in that category. If you need extended run-times a simple solution is to carry spare batteries.

Gearbest had some BLF 348 stainless lights with a high cri nichia led, made by SingFire which would have been ideal. You might want to check with them to see if they will be getting them back in stock.

High CRI leds render colors more accurately, which may be important to you.

You might consider the EagleTac D25AAA. It can be had with the nichia 92 CRI led.

Last edited:

jon_slider

Flashlight Enthusiast
200-250ish lumens. I work in IT i… I have seen .. a run time around 30 mins.