I lose them at work - need budget light with known lumens

westfielder

Newly Enlightened
Hi all,

I'm a paramedic and often ask police or Fire to hold my lamps while I treat a patient - trouble is...I never seem to get them back!

I thought my my XML T6 based "1600lm" zoomable was fine 'till I compared it to a 340lm pen torch and the 340lm blew it out of the water .

I looked for a post that actually has lumens measured for different flashlights but found one 6 years old.

There are so many wild claims of lumens from so many sites - how to find real lumen torches is difficult

Zoomable is really useful and what I need

So I need recommendations of low cost (up to $30 USD) zoomable flashlights up to 6" long that I can buy without ending up with a copy/fake that can be replaced when I lose it

Looking to get 600-1000lm - is that possible?

Thanks in advance - (please could you only reply if you know the real lumens of what you are recommending- not being rude but - "I bought xxxx and it's really bright" is really subjective and not so useful - thanks for understanding)

Kind Regards

Nick

LetThereBeLight!

Enlightened
Hey Nick, they can't 'steal' a headlamp. :D

Or, you put a small label on your lights, "Please return to Nick ASAP".

Or, "Please return before doing YOUR accident paperwork, thank you".

I tape on my labels after choosing a font.

joemap

Newly Enlightened
Maybe a 6-8 ft paracord lanyard looped through your flashlight (if equipped) and to your belt could help eliminate your lights getting too far away. 20+ years ago I worked as an EMT and never thought about lights. Now, it makes great sense.

Agree also with the above post about headlamps. Told my wife the other day that I'm starting to realize I could really use something like that (or something that can be used with or without the headband).

Just my $.02

Joe

arKmm

Enlightened