ZebraLight told me i need a specific battery

jlittle

Newly Enlightened
I emailed zebraLight about the H600Fd MKIV i ordered asking if the ncr18650b would be ok to run and the response was
"The H600Fd Mk IV requires a high drain battery, capable of supplying at least 10Amp of current. The NCR18650B won't be able to supply enough current for the H1 level. Other lower output levels will work.
The battery has to be flat top."

so so being a complete novice can someone help me out on battery that will be best? I ordered a VP4 Charger last week should be here soon now just need batteries and a the light whenever it ships.

I will more more than likely purchase a sc64 as well so hopefully the batteries can jive. Thanks guys

ChrisGarrett

Flashlight Enthusiast
They generally offer up the Sanyo-Panasonic NCR-18650GA 10A naked, flat top cell with their newer high current lights.

Assuming that these others fit, anything from Sony, Samsung, or LG will work, if they can handle a continuous 10A load, or better (Samsung 30Q, Sony VTC-5/5A/6, LG HE2) among others.

Width and length should be considered, but naked cells are shorter and without button tops, you 'should' be fine with any of those.

Chris

jlittle

Newly Enlightened
They generally offer up the Sanyo-Panasonic NCR-18650GA 10A naked, flat top cell with their newer high current lights.

Assuming that these others fit, anything from Sony, Samsung, or LG will work, if they can handle a continuous 10A load, or better (Samsung 30Q, Sony VTC-5/5A/6, LG HE2) among others.

Width and length should be considered, but naked cells are shorter and without button tops, you 'should' be fine with any of those.

Chris

Thanks Chris!

WalkIntoTheLight

Flashlight Enthusiast

I'd be surprised if any of the Zebralights (even the new ones that use the Cree XHP50.2) actually use 10A continuous current. Has anyone measured the current draw on these lights?