High power UV led

Sikamikanico

Newly Enlightened
I've had the itch for a while and have a few flashlights. All olights atm.

I'm as much as a noob as you can get. Didn't know modding was a thing till I stumbled across some info on an online forum. I guess now I better prepare to start spending some dough!

Here's my question for you experts. I clean carpet for a living and by far my biggest money maker is my uv light. The technology has come a long way over the years. One of the largest factors of usability is being able to use it in rooms that you can't get very dark. A lot of times I'm inspecting during the day and not all windows have coverings. Most of the time you can't block out all the light. The light I'm currently using does ok in lighted conditions but I'm always searching for the next best thung. I stumbled across this light put out by the same manufacturer that sells my current light.

I'm pretty sure these are being made to spec for them and before I put down over four bills for this one I was hoping for opinions. Looks like they are using the best uv LEDs and might do better under lighted conditions.

Is this light or something similar available from somewhere else?
Could a more powerful one be built for the same price?

Thanks for the input!

https://interlinksupply.com/index.php?item_num=AX177

FRITZHID

Flashlight Enthusiast
What's odd is, they're using 385nm instead of 365nm LEDs.
But in answer to your question, yes there are several uv LED lights available. & yes, DIY is also an option.
As far as ALL the available options, that I couldn't tell you, without narrowing down your specific needs/wants in said device.

Last edited:

MX421

Enlightened
I've had the itch for a while and have a few flashlights. All olights atm.

I'm as much as a noob as you can get. Didn't know modding was a thing till I stumbled across some info on an online forum. I guess now I better prepare to start spending some dough!