PEAK
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Best skin light?

Enlightened

Default Best skin light?

Needing expert opinion. I work in the medical field with wounds of different types. the lighting is not always optimal. Need #1 Pocket carry with or without clip. #2 Bright #3Must have excellent color rendition. I like the form factor of the inova x5 but would like a light with more side spill and better color rendition. Battery type not a concern, Run time no biggie either > than 2 hours would be great though. LED or Inc. Alkaline or lithium Thanks doc. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]

Default Re: Best skin light?

the arc4 is probably your best choice... [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

Enlightened

Rothrandir thanks for the input. I would not rule out a custom or a mod. either. The order should be #1 Excellent color rendition, #2 Bright #3 Pocket Cary. Have considered having one of the small inova moded, SF E1E, the arc4. Any other suggestions CPF members. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/popcorn.gif[/img] [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/popcorn.gif[/img]

Flashaholic*

i'd think any luxeon with a nice white beam would be the best color rendition you'll get from LED's..

instead of getting an E1e modded, you could just get an L4 head..

but eitherway you go, it's gonna be the luxeon lottery.

Edit:
    i think a plain old E1e might be a good way to go tho. i've heard halogen or xenon is better for color rendition than LED's.

Flashaholic*

The Arc4+ has a better white beam for the kind of contrast that you want; but the Surefire L4 has better spill, so you get less of a hot spot. And the L4 is very bright.

My L4 has a slightly yellowish beam, but in trying out the two, I think the L4 works much better. (And I'm an Arc4+ fan.)

Enlightened