Time for a new torch

Clare

Newly Enlightened
Hi Everybody
I have to buy a new torch. Somebody nicked my old one. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/mad.gif
I did have a Night Searcher Panther which had a docking station mounted under my driving seat until some git nicked it. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/help.gif
I am a Coach Driver and I travel all over the world. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/thumbsup.gif
I need a torch handy at all times.
Is this the best there is for me money? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smoker5.gif

It must be easy to use, lightweight, powerful and most of all rechargeable.

What do you chaps think? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/xyxgun.gif

Frenchyled

Flashaholic*
Eh, clare /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/yellowlaugh.gif ("éclaire" in french /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif)

Pocket size or not ?
LED or Incandescent ?
Cheap or not ?

Surefire 9AN or 10X, Streamlight Strion ??? Pila's GLxx's ?

Try a search on these and return with your questions, because the world of flashlight is very very big. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

K-T

*Moderator*
If you give us slightly more information about what you are looking for and what light you are trying to replace we might be able to help you with your search. Otherwise there will be tons of people with tons of lights that might fit your search. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif

As Frenchy said the 9AN or 10X could be interesting eventhough the 10X might be better suited for you (only a wild guess) as the light doesn't have to be taken apart for charging. The 9AN uses the B90 rechargeable battery which has to be charged outside the flashlight body.

maverick

Enlightened
Argh!! I typed a really good reply and pressed the wrong button and lost it all!! Well anyway, to summarize what I had to say, it was similar to FrenchyLed. 10X or M3 with Pilas. 10X has really good runtime at 60lumens too and comes with an auto-charger!

Double_A

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hello-