Just ordered my leadlight from arnold!

Burt_Gummer

Newly Enlightened
Well, I just ordered my leadlight from arnold so it should be here on thursday. It's only a 5mw unless arnold threw in a more powerful one /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif . I was wondering if I'll be able to see the beam easily in the dark. I've been looking for 5mw pictures but I can't find any so any help would be greatly appreciated. Btw, Thanks arnold for the business. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

P.S. I'm also new to these particular forums. I've been on Green Laser Forums for a couple of days.

-Burt aka Sean

Burt_Gummer

Newly Enlightened
lol, smart a$$. I hope you know who I'm talking about which you probably do. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

Fat_Tony

Enlightened
Congratulations, Burt, and welcome to CPF!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink2.gif BTW, your user name is fashizzle!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/happy14.gif

Burt_Gummer

Newly Enlightened
How bright will the beam be? I just want to be able to see it at dark. Maybe I'll try my hand at modding it. I just don't know.

Burt_Gummer

Newly Enlightened
ok, thanks. I'm thinking I'll be modding it with the pot and resistors. I want to get as much power as possible.:D

PhotonWrangler

Flashaholic
Depends on how much dust and/or humidity is in the air. In fairly dry and clean air you'll see the beam faintly in the dark. With almost any amount of schmutz in the air the visibility will increase considerably.

Burt_Gummer

Newly Enlightened
I believe he does sell to Europe. His lasers go from about $80 up to alot more for higher powered ones. www.abeland1.com is his website. He's got some nice lasers. I ordered from him because I trust that he goes through and makes shure that they are at least 5mw. I also asked him for a 10+mw because that's what I was told to do if I was a member of the forums. Who knows if he did or not though.

DaFiend

Enlightened