I love t-mobile

matt_j

Enlightened
So I've been using a Sidekick device to browse internet, chat and email when I'm on the night shift and bored. I've been using same old Sidekick for the past 2 years... So my contract expired long time ago and I became a monthly customer. Since I don't use t-mobile as a phone (i got nextel for that) but only for data services my bill is $32 a month for unlimited internet (and well worth it when you are bored).

Since April last year I'm getting junk mail from T mobile asking me to renew my contract. I honestly want to upgrade my device but I'm not in the rush or anything. So here are deals they offered me so far:

- we take 10% off your first month of new contract (nice it would be a whooping $3.20 wow)
- we can give you a new device for only $225 (damn and t mobile has it on the web for $200 so as a returning customer I'm getting screwed)
- we will give you 50 minutes free (I don't use it as a phone)

All I want is a decent price on the new Sidekick and I extend my contract but those nuckleheads don't wanna hear it. Sometimes I wonder how many poeple slip by and take their bussines some place else becasue of stupidity of big companies...

Matt

LitFuse

Flashlight Enthusiast
Call them and tell them you want to cancel your service, that will get their attention. Keeping an existing customer is much cheaper than finding a new one, and most of these companies will do anything that's reasonable (and sometimes even unreasonable) to reduce "churn".

Peter

Unicorn

Flashlight Enthusiast
The moment you ask to terminate your contract, you will be transferred to retentions who can give you better deals than what Customer Care is able to give.

LEDmodMan

Flashaholic*