Need help with MC60

Newly Enlightened
I'm new to this modding thing but want to upgrade my MC. I've been trolling around here enough that I want to do the Mag60 mod. I plan on using the WA1160 bulb but I'm not certain which battery to go with. My stock battery finally got a bad cell after 6 years of hard use.

I've read posts about NiCads and NIMH's at 2500 and 3500 mah's. I'm thinking a stick of 1/2D 4000 mah would be best.

My limitations are that I need to be able to charge the light in the stock cradle both plugged into the wall and in the car via lighter plug. I also need a decent run time. The 3500 NIMH were said to be around 50 minutes which I can deal with but longer would be nice.
Am I asking for too much here? Brighter and with a longer run time?

Thanks for any help you guys offer. This is for work and I need it pretty quickly. I think I'll start playing around with other projucts after I get this taken care of.

kongfuchicken

Flashlight Enthusiast
the 4Ah stick works very very well; the stock charger can be used but just remember not to leave it on it for weeks or you might hurt the battery. Also, charging will take longer than with the regular nicad stick.
I have a lot of lights but the one that gets used the most often is still the MC60; it's just too practical and reliable; truly the hotwire that started it all.

Newly Enlightened
Thanks, Your statement "too practical and reliable" is what I need. I would love to be able to make this thing really bright but in my situation I absolutly need something reliable.

I would have the light on a charger for 16 hours. It is usally not run down too much during the night but sometimes is exhausted. Would this be lopng enough to fully charge a 4AH stick?