Favorite electronic Gizmos(Not your phone)

ledbetter

Enlightened
Some electronics are just an improvement over the past. And I guess a gizmo is very specific and specialized - everybody's got a phone! Also, I'm not going to suggest any Microsoft or Mac computer tech since I'm no expert, but I do like an iPad. Here are some of my favorite non lighting gizmos I use around the house and for travel:

Panasonic bq-cc87 usb battery charger and power bank with eneloops. Also like cheap single 18650 holders from China with your choice of battery(flat tops fit best) and they make easy gifts. The xtar double 18650 power bank also looks tempting.

Brennan b2 cd ripper. Awesome storage and easy play of cd collections.

Olight usb single battery charger. So easy and light.

Cottonpickers li ion battery meter. Is there anything out there that's this easy and portable?

Any reliable stud finder. Any decent battery powered drill with new bits.

Gene Cafe coffee roaster. Yeah, I really like caffeine!

Ok, one app! Spotify and a portable tribit max blue tooth speaker. Sounds pretty good to me but I grew up with crappy am/fm radios.

Maxus digital scale. Tiny and cheap with aaa batteries.

Griot's Garage air pump and rechargeable battery jump starter. Discount jump starter brand works fine in temperate zone. Cold weather? I'd pay more.

Uniden radar detector. Pays for itself.

Look forward to hearing about your favorites.

Garmin Inreach Explorer+ for when I'm solo in the back country.

Satellite text messaging. SOS that triggers SAR. Position tracking that I can share every 10 minutes with the wife and others. Navigation with maps and waypoints. All with absolutely no cell coverage.

PhotonWrangler

Flashaholic