Is the AW 18650 battery worth the price?

Status
Not open for further replies.

NiteCoreAddict

Newly Enlightened
Im new at using 18650 batterys and I have a UltraFire "gold/black" which works pretty good for me. Someone told me that the AW 18650 batterys are very good but their $30.00 a pop! Are they worth the price? Im using them in my Nitecore MT-26 and my Nitecore EC2. Thanks...

gopajti

Flashlight Enthusiast
AW batteries are good, but overpriced. Go XTAR (Sanyo, Panasonic cells), Intl-Outdoor (Sanyo, Panasonic cells), Keeppower (Panasonic, Samsung etc), Fenix ARB-L2 (China BAK), Nitecore NL186 (Samsung) or Enerpower, Spark, AmpMax are also good brands.

I don't recommend UltraFire and other similar, cheap ***Fire batteries.

Last edited:

Shadowww

Banned
$30 a pop? Seriously? You can get pair of Keeppower 3400mAh batteries for that price, and they have higher capacity than top-of-the-line AW's.

Samy

Enlightened
Wow i think you might need to look around. I uually pay about $18 per 3100mah AW 18650.

cheers

Shadowww

Banned
Just ordered AW 18650s from Lighthound at $12.99 ea.
Those are 2200mAh ones, they're worthless, they perform even worse than TrustFire cells (which cost less than that for a pair, so 2x cheaper).

326575.png

NiteCoreAddict

Newly Enlightened
AW batteries are good, but overpriced. Go XTAR (Sanyo, Panasonic cells), Intl-Outdoor (Sanyo, Panasonic cells), Keeppower (Panasonic, Samsung etc), Fenix ARB-L2 (China BAK), Nitecore NL186 (Samsung) or Enerpower, Spark, AmpMax are also good brands.

I don't recommend UltraFire and other similar, cheap ***Fire batteries.

So any Panasonic or Sanyo with a high mAh will do the trick, correct?

Changchung

Flashlight Enthusiast
So any Panasonic or Sanyo with a high mAh will do the trick, correct?

Definitely are a lot better than any XXXXfire

Check in ebay for the sanyo 2600mha if I dont recall wrong you can buy a pair for less that 16$ shipped, I have some and their are great...