Is there a hickok45 of flashlights?

SpeedRacer

Newly Enlightened
I'm a rookie that just got bit by the torch bug. I've found some ok youtube channels but nothing great. Who does everyone like for impartial testing vids? Is there anyone that tests all the new lights at night in the same setting like hickok45? It would be even better if they did a lot of head to head showdowns.

tonywalker23

Newly Enlightened
going gear is the flashlight master.

I've got a yt channel (tonywalker23) with about a dozen lights or so... mainly surefire, a couple of flights, and the new smart quark

Vortus

Flashlight Enthusiast
And HKJ for batteries and chargers. Can look at the review section of forum for lights, as mentioned Selfbuilt, there's also Subwoofer and others there.

AVService

Flashlight Enthusiast
How can anyone who sells lights be really objective about them?
Going gear is great but as a place I buy lights.

SELFBUILT,Sub-Woofer,HKJ and others on this forum for the win and there are several others in here too,just look through the reviews section.

Hickock45 is 1 of a kind!

going gear is the flashlight master.

I've got a yt channel (tonywalker23) with about a dozen lights or so... mainly surefire, a couple of flights, and the new smart quark

Last edited:

eraursls1984

Flashlight Enthusiast
How can anyone who sells lights be really objective about them?
Going gear is great but as a place I buy lights.

Hickock45 is 1 of a kind!
Well, Marshall shows how the UI works and the beam. I consider this about the same as Hickock since he always likes everything except maybe a few nit picky things, and just shows the basics. I don't consider Hickock videos reviews.

AVService

Flashlight Enthusiast
Well, Marshall shows how the UI works and the beam. I consider this about the same as Hickock since he always likes everything except maybe a few nit picky things, and just shows the basics. I don't consider Hickock videos reviews.