Law Enforcement: Small & Medium

zackwatt

Newly Enlightened
Great site you have here! I'm a total rookie to flashlight ownership.

I've done a bunch of reading and I wanted see what you guys thought of my selection before I purchased.

I'm looking for both a small and a medium sized flashlight.

Here are my initial requirements:

Small
1. Momentary On able to be cycled while weapon is drawn.
2. Main use would be room clearing.
3. Durable and water resistant.
4. Best illumination for the money.
5. Budget under $300
6. At least 2 hours at max setting.

- My conclusion: Fenix TK35-UE

Medium
1. Two is one & one is none.
2. Belt ring carry.
5. Budget under $300.
7. Does what the small one doesn't.

Initial thought: Led Lenser P17.2

Upon further research, it seems I can do better than the P17...

- My conclusion: Fenix TK41

zackwatt

Newly Enlightened
Also,

I'm considering a large output light to carry in my bag. Something in the 2000+ lumens range.

Large
1. Durable and water resistant.
2. Best illumination for the money.
3. Budget under $500.
4. Around 2 hours at max setting.

- My conclusion: Fenix TK70

cland72

Flashlight Enthusiast
What country are you in? After some experiences (and a friend's) with Fenix lights failing, I would be hesitant to deploy them in a LEO role.

Tmack

Flashlight Enthusiast
I have several Fenix lights and use them hard. Maybe not like loe would, but they have been great.

The tk75 is a great light too.
Can use a tube extension for more than double the runtimes.
Mine gas been supercharged by a Modder here vinhnguyen54.
It has 4000lm and 300kcd

Far more than the stock 2900 100kcd

Vinh has also sold many mx25l3 to law enforcement . I could definitely see why. Side and rear click, super bright 2700lm plenty of modes. Eagletac makes a durable light.
Also no cell carrier. Just load the batteries and go . You can also set on a mode and it will always come on at that brightness. If you want high mode, just hold the button to get max.