Looking for a new EDC knife

Dontsleeponit

Newly Enlightened
Hi Everyone

I am currently carrying a SOG Flash 1 everyday I am at work. This is the first knife I have ever EDCed and it is has worked out well, but can be better. I am looking for some recommendations for an upgrade.

Primary use:
I open alot of boxes and packages all day, probably 80% of the use the knife gets. I know a razor would work best for me in this situation, but I hate that it's not good for much anything else. I work in the motorsport industry, so I am around cars and parts all day, and having an actual knife instead of a razor is nice.

I like about the flash 1:
Size, ease of opening, solid feel for being inexpensive, deep carry clip(at first)

What I don't like:
The nice clip has broken. The clip was molded into the handle, and the handle split a little bit where the clip was, and now it rotates freely back and forth. I have removed it and put the knife in my pocket now. Its ok because its small, but I liked it better clipped to my back pocket.
It seemed to go dull very quickly, probably due to the cardboard cutting.

I'm willing to spend more then the Flash 1 if it suits my needs better and is good quality.

Any Suggestions?

Northern Lights

Flashlight Enthusiast
here is a real "brick and motar" store:
http://www.bladehq.com/
I like that because it is stocked, has employees that are knowledgable and its not some guy in a garage.

and here is a page all about knife steels, which helped me decide what I needed in what I wanted: http://zknives.com/knives/articles/knifesteelfaq.shtml

So I bought a Boker Kalishnikov automatic knife, clip point,no serrations in AU8 steel which is better than 440C.