Looking for member feedback on a seller (@808vudoo aka Denkiman808)

lightdata

Newly Enlightened
First a couple of disclaimers... I am new to CandlePowerForums, so hello fellow flashlight enthusiasts! I read the rules, and I tried my best to find the correct forum for this post.

So, I found a light being offered for sale by member @808vudoo (aka Denkiman808). Very importantly, I am making this post with his permission and even at his suggestion.

I would like to purchase a light he has posted for sale. I am aware of the strong guidance to use a protected form of payment such as PayPal-Goods and Services. (Also note, I am happy to pay the associated PayPal fees.). Dan would prefer I use PayPal-Friends and Family due to scams perpetrated by some buyers against sellers when using the PayPal-Goods and Services method. I've googled this, and evidently it can be a thing (a complicated thing, but a thing nevertheless).

I fully understand Dan's caution with me being a brand new member with zero history and no other private party light purchases that can vouch for my integrity. This would be my first private party purchase of a collectible flashlight (although I have several Oveready and Prometheus lights).

Also, I can see clearly that he (@808vudoo, aka Denkiman808) is a very active member in the flashlight EDC community whose modding skills are well respected. I can see that he appears to have a long history of light sales through here and via his FB page.

Today Dan spent a lot of time and patience answering my many questions about the light he has posted for sale - all great, nice, and friendly conversation. Given that I don't have anyone to vouch for me, Dan only feels comfortable proceeding with PayPal-Friends and Family, and I pretty much understand although I am cautious. To ease my concern, Dan has suggested that I post here soliciting feedback from any other members that have had experience with him from his past numerous sales.

Thoughts? Feedback? Help?