Mod an Inova X1 for a Paramedic? (or custom build?)

Z

z_Driver609

Good morning.

I come seeking some help. My current EDC is an Inova X1 which was a gift (the original model with the very tight beam - collimated lens?) and which is absolutely perfectly sized...

I am a paramedic, and I need to carry stuff in the little pockets in my pants where I can easily access them in a hurry. The Inova X1 is a perfect fit.

HOWEVER!

There are a large number of problems with it:

It is usually too bright (for checking pupils and the like without blinding a patient)

but... It is also often not bright enough! (if I need a bit more area lighting)

It has a beam that is far too tight with next to no spill, but at the same time does not throw that well (maybe this is a result of the lowish output?)

I have been looking for a replacement, so far without any luck (the NiteCore range is as close as I have come, with the variable output but still not ideal due to the size)

So, what I am asking for is:

An Inova x1 sized package (4inch length, no more than 0.72 inch diameter)

Greater output than an Inova (MORE is always better!)

A floodier beam (some throw is still nice but spill is more useful in day to day life)

Variable brightness (from pupil torch to sunburn causing! Or at least pretty bright)

A colour that will give me accurate rendition of skin tones.

I'm not very techy, so I don't mind what LED, batteries, switches (I think I like forward clicky but I really don't mind) or any other components are used, I just want results :D

Can anyone out there help me with modding an Inova, or maybe a custom setup?

If so, please PM me. I am happy to discuss budgets and so forth if anyone thinks they can deliver my grossly unreasonable wishlist.

Please note, I do live in Australia, so maybe some shipping would need to be factored in as well.

Thank you all, I look forward to some snazzy new custom lighting :)

Driver609