Need help finding small side-switch light

vice55

Newly Enlightened
I spent about a week pouring over the forums, but didn't find any solid leads. So I figured I'd just come out and ask.

I'm looking for a small light with a side-switch to use when I walk home from work at night in Philly.

Wish list:
- side switch (this is a must)
- forward clicky (although I'd settle for reverse clicky if I really, really had to)
- 120 lumens or more
- aluminum reflector, glass lens
- about 3" - 5" long
- 1" wide give or take
- runtime: 30 minutes on high or more
- multi modes not required but ok

In anything but a side switch light I think these would be very vanilla specs. It's just that there aren't many side switches out there, that I've seen anyway.

Thanks!

Oddjob

Flashlight Enthusiast
LRI Photon Proton PRO comes to mind for side switches. Check it out here.
It's got a low Red if you don't mind that. I have no experience with it. It's just the only side switch I can recall.

Last edited:

ViReN

Flashlight Enthusiast
I spent about a week pouring over the forums, but didn't find any solid leads. So I figured I'd just come out and ask.

I'm looking for a small light with a side-switch to use when I walk home from work at night in Philly.

Wish list:
- side switch (this is a must)
- forward clicky (although I'd settle for reverse clicky if I really, really had to)
- 120 lumens or more
- aluminum reflector, glass lens
- about 3" - 5" long
- 1" wide give or take
- runtime: 30 minutes on high or more
- multi modes not required but ok

In anything but a side switch light I think these would be very vanilla specs. It's just that there aren't many side switches out there, that I've seen anyway.

Thanks!

vice55 Welcome to CPF :welcome:

You haven't mentioned batteries that you are looking forward to use.