Peer of a Mini Mag AA

Chingyul

Newly Enlightened
Hey everybody,
This is my first time posting on this section of the board.
Anyways, i was planning to get a mini mag aa (i know, i know, i should have on already), but what are the other incandesent lights in the same price range as the mini mag and are they better or worse and in what ways.
Thanks alot guys
Dan

txwest

Flashlight Enthusiast
I concur with the Legend over the MiniMag for no other reason than for the switch. I prefer not to refocus everytime I turn on the light. There are about 100 other lights I'ld recomend over these, but not for the price & stoutness. TX

Chingyul

Newly Enlightened
Thanks guys.
Now i got a slew of questions to ask, so bear with me.
Do you guys have a picture of it?
Made of metal or plastic?
Does the switch lock or is it a momentary switch?
Who sells these?
Where can i get them the cheapest?
(NOTE: in canada)

Thanks for the help guys.

Lonewolf

Enlightened
No pic
made of metal
yes switch locks in on position
I have seen them in Walmart

Hope this helps.

Velcro

Enlightened
Dan, here is a picture of the Legend 2AA from the Galls website:

FL275AC.jpg

I wish Brinkmann had better pictures of it's torches on the website. Almost everytime I want to look at one, I have to go find that model on a different website because the pictures are so indistinct.

Greetings,
Velcro

Tesla

Enlightened
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by txwest:
I concur with the Legend over the MiniMag for no other reason than for the switch. I prefer not to refocus everytime I turn on the light. TX<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

The switch is a nice feature, but it negates one of the nice features of the Mini-mag....the spare bulb in the tailcap. This may not be an issue to many, but my primary use of the Mini-mag is backpacking and it's a bigger deal to always have a spare bulb WITH the light itself.

Velcro

Enlightened