Rattlesnake M90 questions

tofer50

Newly Enlightened
Hi everyone!
I'm new at this flashaholism stuff so please bare with me.

I'm thinking of buying a base WE M-90
3 AE 18650 protected cells
1 extender
1 LF EO-13 13v 700 lumens LA

Will this setup work ok?

If it does, it seems it would be brighter and cheaper than a stock rechargable 13v M100.

Any info will be greatly appreciated.

FlashKat

Flashlight Enthusiast
This set-up works great!!!!
The only thing I see is that if you buy the 18650 batteries from (Are you talking about AW or AE batteries?) AW then you will need to buy some magnets or something to fit in between the 18650 batteries since the 18650 batteries have a flat positive top and will NOT make contact with the negative of the other battery. I read that the Wolf eyes batteries will work with no problem. If you buy it from PTS they will be able to guide you all the way. Mike@PTS is great to deal with.
Your other choice is this set-up
1-http://www.pts-flashlights.com/products/product.aspx?pid=1-20-40-88-6040&tb=4
with a LRB-168 extender, and an extra 168A battery.

2- If you want a shorter flashlight set-up then go with just a stock M90 Rattlesnake, 3 LRB-150A batteries and a LRB-150 extender.

Buy the Lumens Factory EO-13 for either set-up.

tofer50 said:
Hi everyone!
I'm new at this flashaholism stuff so please bare with me.

I'm thinking of buying a base WE M-90
3 AE 18650 protected cells
1 extender
1 LF EO-13 13v 700 lumens LA

Will this setup work ok?

If it does, it seems it would be brighter and cheaper than a stock rechargable 13v M100.

Any info will be greatly appreciated.

Last edited:

FlashKat

Flashlight Enthusiast
Lighthound sell the magnets and the AW 18650 batteries.
http://www.lighthound.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWPROD&ProdID=1689
http://www.lighthound.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWPROD&ProdID=1305