SF/Rechargeables recommendations

Bhustan

Newly Enlightened
Hi everyone, I've been a lurker for almost a year and have finally gotten around to signing up. I too have the flashlight addiction.

The first question I want to ask everyone is what would be the recommended rechargeable solutions for these two lights:

Surefire C3 (stock)
Surefire G2 (w/Z49 tailcap)

I have other various lights, but want to use these the most, and of course, want the most cost-effective method of running these lights. Any suggestions of what type of batteries to get, and also where to buy them? Would Pila's be a good choice?

I haven't had a chance to do much searching here, so any previous links to regarding my subject would be much appreciated as well.

Thanks in advance!

Mike

Wicho

Enlightened
Hey Bhustan!

Well, I'm still a newb myself, but there is deinitely much information around here. Try the search feature.

From what I've gathered, the C3 should run fine with 2 Pila 150s cells and the spring, and the G2 with a Pila 168s as long as you replace the stock LA with a Pila 3.7v one.

If I recall, there is a thread on using a SF P90 or P91 LA in a G2 with rechargeables. Can't remember exactly how, but I think you use the 4.2v or so R123 cells. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/icon3.gif I'm sure someone will jump in and correct me if I'm wrong! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

I just ordered my Pilas from JSBurlys and will be trying it out myself!

Good luck.

Topper

Flashaholic*
Hi Mike, nice to meet you. Pila's are a good choice for the C3, 2 150s Pila's with the Pila spring works great.
The G2 would need a Pila 3.7volt lamp and 1 168s Pila cell.
Where to buy?? Jon (JSBurlys.com ) is my Pila guy I am not shy about that. There are other sellers in the US that could fix you up but Jon is my Pila guy plain and simple.
Topper /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Topper

Flashaholic*