Surefire Law Enforcement Bulk Purchases

Status
Not open for further replies.

historyfuzz

Newly Enlightened
I am researching the purchase of about 100 lights for my department and wonder if anyone has any tips for interacting with Surefire on bulk purchases. I'm looking at the Lawman R2, but the suggested retail price makes purchasing large quantities price prohibitive. Any experiences, good or bad with this model would also be welcomed.

Thanks!

TMedina

Flashlight Enthusiast
Surefire visits the forum from time to time, so this post may not remain confidential.

That said, my understanding is that Surefire does make bulk sales at reduced prices to law enforcement agencies - I can't swear to it, and I'm not a purchaser for a LEO organization. Your best bet is to call the Surefire sales department and ask outright.

BillSWPA

Enlightened
While I have no personal experience with Surefire bulk sales, my suggestion in seeking a volume discount from any company is to present them with some hard numbers about the number of lights that will be purchased now as well as the likely future purchase volume. The more volume you can reasonably assure them will be purchased, the more negotiating power you have for getting a volume discount. Thus, you can try for a discount not just on the 100 lights you are buying now, but also on the 1-3 you buy within the next year for new hires.

FlashKat

Flashlight Enthusiast
You may also want to ask if they have dealer you may purchase in bulk. Some dealers buy enough where they get an extra break in prices.

TMedina

Flashlight Enthusiast
Surefire does give a discount to active duty military and LEOs who purchase from them; it seems very reasonable they would at least be interested in exploring a discount for a bulk order to a LEO organization.

880arm

Flashlight Enthusiast
:welcome:

How much is the MSRP for the R2 Lawman?