The E2e with the KL1 is a very inexpensive way to get a high quality LS product.

KenBar

Enlightened
This was originally posted by V8TOYOTATRK
"The E2e with the KL1 is a very inexpensive way to get
a high quality LS product. "

----------------------------------------------

I am totally new to this company ( SureFire)..other than seeing it from time to time. I tried looking on the webb site but got lost. I am still on a 56K line and it is dirt dog slow.

I want to buy one of these E2e's.

Am I correct in understanding that I need first a BASE and then I need to buy the HEAD?

Where is the best place to get these and how do you order just a "BASE"....or do you have to order a regular flashlight and get the LS Head?

What sort or $ are we talking about?

Thanks!

Ps...I just checked the webb site of my old standby....Texas Tactical Supply... and found this light
Would this work?

What I want.......Waaaaaaaa is a stubby LS.
If I bought this light, would this work? WOuld the E2e head fit on this chap?

Time to talk to the wife...."Ok sweetie
smile.gif
I promise this is the LAST one I want!" LOL
e1eha.jpg

Badbeams3

Flashlight Enthusiast
Is any one offering a group buy on the KL head? Maybe there could be a group buy on parts (body~switch) for those that are not interested in a incandesant and wish to save a few bucks.

Does anyone think this is a good idea...maybe if there is enough intrest some one will make an offer to us.

Ken

vcal

Flashlight Enthusiast
Someone here mentioned (Sean?) that it is definitely possible to order just the E1/E1e or E2/E2e body alone (as a part) and then just order the KL-1 head..to complete the Luxeon flashlight....without buying the unwanted incandescent part, and thereby saving about $30.
(+ a coupla O-rings)

Example: E2 body-$29. + KL1 head-$40.-resulting in a complete functioning L.S. Surefire for about $70-$80.

Was that what you meant, KenB??

Badbeams3

Flashlight Enthusiast