Wurkkos

Triple v5 R33 Engine - 4th LED, 30w limit, Screen Programable, Dual Mode Groups

RPB

Well-known member
Joined
Sep 22, 2010
Messages
45
Sorry for the confusion, this is an incorrect rumor. Turning off one set of modes does not force the other modes. v5 will operate at the closest available mode. Since v5 is set to 17w maximum, values above 17w operate at 17w.

Thanks for clarifying this Dan. I've deleted my post above as it was incorrect.
 

the badger

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 6, 2013
Messages
294
Location
Vancouver BC
It's just a timeout adjustment for the clicky switch presses. So, how short a time you must press the clicky that either gets recognised as a mode change or not. So for me, 4 quick presses will change light modes 4 times, 4 slow presses just keep lighting up whichever mode it was on before. Note, I have hybrid memory on.
Edited yet again, lol - or in other words 'the badger', on the default settings, quick presses will change the light mode, longer presses won't.

Thanks for the reply Dan :)

RPB:
As my Boss sits now (default .65 seconds) I can press the tailcap 4 quick presses and the light cycles modes. If I press 4 times slowly, it stays in whatever mode it’s already at, like you mentioned. This works fine for me I guess.

However, just to clarify the timing, if I set up the .25 seconds mode, the light will not allow me to press 4x slowly anymore?
 

RPB

Well-known member
Joined
Sep 22, 2010
Messages
45
Thanks for the reply Dan :)

RPB:
As my Boss sits now (default .65 seconds) I can press the tailcap 4 quick presses and the light cycles modes. If I press 4 times slowly, it stays in whatever mode it’s already at, like you mentioned. This works fine for me I guess.

However, just to clarify the timing, if I set up the .25 seconds mode, the light will not allow me to press 4x slowly anymore?

No. If you press 4 times slowly, then you will stay in the same mode on either 0.65 or 0.25 settings. This timing sets up how quick between pressing and letting go you have to be in order for it to change modes. Think of it like this, 0.25 means that you would have to 'press and let go', then 'press and let go' a lot quicker than 0.65 setting in order for you to cycle light modes.

There is a bit of a discussion about it around page 5 of this thread. IIRC, Dan set the 'fast timing' program that can be found on lux-rc to 0.35 secs after some testing. Personally, I leave mine at 0.65 and I have tried slower as well. Lets face it, I can cycle modes very quickly now, I don't need any other speed. lol.
 

the badger

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 6, 2013
Messages
294
Location
Vancouver BC
Got it, thanks RPB! I guess I always knew that feature as "latch time" or something to that effect. Or maybe the mode latch time is something different. Anyways I get what you’re saying. I’ll leave it at the default .65 seconds as this works fine. On that note, I am enjoying the 1-1-2 PIN :)
 

gustafari54

New member
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
2
Got it, thanks RPB! I guess I always knew that feature as "latch time" or something to that effect. Or maybe the mode latch time is something different. Anyways I get what you’re saying. I’ll leave it at the default .65 seconds as this works fine. On that note, I am enjoying the 1-1-2 PIN :)

I am familiar with the 1-1-1 PIN to check the battery, and also the 2-2-2 PIN to get into programming mode. But, what does the 1-1-2 PIN do? Are there other PINs as well? Are they compiled someplace? I tried searching but couldn't find what I was looking for. Thanks.
 

ElectronGuru

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 18, 2007
Messages
6,051
Location
Oregon
I am familiar with the 1-1-1 PIN to check the battery, and also the 2-2-2 PIN to get into programming mode. But, what does the 1-1-2 PIN do? Are there other PINs as well? Are they compiled someplace? I tried searching but couldn't find what I was looking for. Thanks.
112 is a faster alternative to the better hidden 222 pin

To change yours, visit the programming page
http://oveready.com/prog/

then select 112 off the load menu

pin112.jpg
 

peter yetman

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 23, 2014
Messages
5,099
Location
North Norfolk UK
I have an interesting thing with my V5 Wasp. It's not enough to have me concerned, I'd just like to know if it's predictable.
When I click through the modes they change as expected, yet if I leave the light on for a bit, if I click to change modes the same level comes back then I have to click again to get to the next level. This happens about 2 times out of 5 and I assume it's me not the light. Would changing the switch speed maybe stop this?
I have Mode Memory turned off and the light always comes on at the first level, it's just when I cycle the levels it does this.
I'm also using a ZeroRez Shorty.
I'd like to know what I'm doing to get this effect, if anyone knows?
Thanks,
P
 

Croquette

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 9, 2012
Messages
486
Location
Belgium
I also have this with my V5 lights. 1 of 10 times I would say. Not really a concern as I have no tactical use of my flashlight. Don't know, maybe I click too fast.
 

peter yetman

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 23, 2014
Messages
5,099
Location
North Norfolk UK
That's probably the answer, I reset the switch speed faster to try and cure it, maybe I'll slow it down. Does anyone know if the setting on LUXRC just fast and normal or does the dial actually do something?
P
 

peter yetman

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 23, 2014
Messages
5,099
Location
North Norfolk UK
Check your serial number by counting the groups of red flashes when the light in in programming mode. Put the serial number in here...
http://lux-rc.com/content/serials
This will tell you the furmware version that you have. Version 1.1 did not have the battery check, apparently, version 1.2 did.
P




  • ElectronGuru said: 02-05-2016 08:29 PM
    [h=2]
    icon1.png
    Re: TorchLAB V5 Triple LED drop ins - Programming, 3500L, Secondary LED[/h]
    quote_icon.png
    Originally Posted by euroken
    Is this issue on all V5 R33 LE's including Copper e's and wasps?



    Let me answer this question again...

    We've released two firmware versions: 1.1 and 1.2
    We introduced improvements in 1.2, one of which is causing the dimming

    Virtually all Wasps are 1.1. Virtually all E's are 1.1.

    To confirm yours, follow our new serial number procedure in the tech thread
    For a faster check, see if 1+1+1+ON battery test works, also introduced with 1.2​

    Control the Dark

    OR Facebook | OR Forum
    | OR Insider | OVEREADY.com

 
Top