Review - Kingpower K2 (with Video Review)

lukestephens777

Enlightened
Mods - For submission in the Reviews forum

Hi fellow CPF'ers, I'm trying my hand at my first review. Please go easy on me, as this is my first attempt, so I hope I cover most things. J
I would usually use my excellent Nikon DSLR to take some photos, but as my brother has currently borrowed the camera on an extended 'loan' I've decided to do a video review, using my camera phone.

Click the Link below to watch my video review...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NKBEiALQ4BU - And it's up!!

Here are my written thoughts.

Kingpower is a new manufacturer who contacted me, asking if I would do a review of one of their new models: The Kingpower K2.

Main Specs
Cree Q5 LED based torch
Aircraft grade aluminium body
Hard Anodized finish
Takes 2 x AA batteries (Alkaline or NiMH)
Crenelated Bezel
AR Coated glass lense
Special designed Reflector which maximizes throw
Power: 88 Lumens/6 Lumens/180 Lumens/Strobe
Burn time: 5.5 hours/120 hours/2.2 hours
Lamp: one 3W Cree Q5 LED
Battery: 2 AA size batteries
Length151mm
Diameter
Weight: 100g (except batteries)

Packaging
The K2 came in a fairly simple greenish coloured box, with some specs and information on the outside. Upon opening the box, I was greeted with gold coloured silk material holding the torch and belt holster. This was perhaps one of the fanciest looking boxes I have ever seen. But as the manufacturer is known as Kingpower, it seemed quite fitting. Also in the box, was a spare parts pack, containing o rings, tail cap and lanyard.

Fit and Finish