Inova T4 Help

sideswipe

Newly Enlightened
Hi Guys,

Thanks for all the informative posts, I've spent the last few days trying to take it all in! Anyway, as a complete newbie, I have the following queries. Any advice much appreciated!

I've been looking at a T4 with a view to buying. The purposes of this light are for my GF to walk the dog in dark woodland at night, for about 1.5 hours duration. This is the reason I want a rechargeable. I want something easy for her to carry, bright enough to light up dark scary shadows, with a reasonable runtime, and enough output to dazzle any "undisireables" before running quickly the other way! My question is;

Does this light have enough spillbeam to facilitate walking over uneven terrain in dark conditions? Is it bright enough to dazzle? Is it robust enough to stand a little abuse? What are the terms of Inova's warranty?

I have done a little research, checked out flashlight reviews, but flashlight info on this model is a little hard to find in the UK, along with retailers, so a bit of "real life" opinion wouldn't go amiss. I am starting work as a police officer soon, and would like the light to double as a "duty carry" as the torches they give us are rubbish!

Any opinions/advice/alternatives greatly appreciated!

Many thanks

(Maybe I just give her my Sabrelite and get a bank loan!!)

Inferno

Newly Enlightened