Amilite Problem

SpeedPRO

Enlightened
Received this Amilite couple days ago, I must say this little pocket it's amazing for its size. Nice beam with pretty much usable sidespill.

Problem besides the missing HA silver ring issue, after I went thru 2 sets of batteries including the one came with Amilite, third set became unbelievebly dim ( 80% dimmer ) :shrug:

I use SF batteries for the 2nd and 3rd set. They're all checked with DMM, even threw those in my KL1 and LC seems to be fine.

I've never had any problem or whatsoever with my LED collections before.

Already e-mailed the manufaturer for advice but of course I would also rely on fellow CPFers.

Any input, suggestion, or advice would be truly appreciated since I'm relatively new with this whole flashlight world.

VidPro

Flashlight Enthusiast
i think i should have asked this first, becaome dim WHEN? when the batteries died or right after you put in nice new batteries?

if you mean the 3W type of little tiny bugger, then i would wonder if you set it down. HUH?
if the things are that small and that powerfull , they might be highly dependant on outputting thier heat into the human.

some of the other tiny lights that people tested got VERY hot when left to thier own vices.
add to that that nobody seems to put in a descent heat sync , even though mabey they did. and it MIGHT (more bad guesses) have gotten hot?

so all my tiny buggers i keep in my hand, cause i dont trust them to be able to dissipate enough heat. Well cept for that grovy :)

of course it could be a curcuit, or connection problem somewhere, often any connection issues will be intermittant or complete stopage.
a silicoln part or the led could both go slightly bad, and still work but poorly, and whould not act as intermittant as a connection issue.

did you check your springs, check the threads, make sure you screw the threads down well, all that good stuff?

Last edited:

SpeedPRO

Enlightened
nemul,