What flashlight do you use most often?

Status
Not open for further replies.

The_LED_Museum

*Retired*
The subject line says it all. This doesn't necessarily have to be your favourite flashlight, just the one you reach for & use most frequently.

For me, it's the EN McLux with white LED and McFlood reflector.

senna94

Flashlight Enthusiast
E1L in my pocket L4 in holster and U2 on nightstand. That pretty much covers it for me!!!!

Paul

:devil:

cave dave

Flashlight Enthusiast
Arc AAA-P. I updated to the newer brighter one, but I've been carrying a Arc AAA on my keychain for the last 4 yrs. I use it most everynight from the car to the door now that its dark when I get home.

I have motion sensing nightlights throught the house so I don't use a flashlight inside unless the power goes out, although I have 4 or 5 on my nightstand just in case :D

carrot

Flashaholic
I use the G2 most, because it's always within reach. I'd use the Photon Freedom Micro, but it's too small for me to find quickly when I need it. If LRI made a... 1xCR123A or a 1xAA light with the same features as the Freedom Micro (I really like the dimming features) for a low, under $50 price, I'd use it all the time.

TonkinWarrior

Enlightened
This should make for some interesting findings, Craig.

In order of my use-frequency:

1. SF E2/KL1
2. Peak McKinley
3. SF L5

In order of daily runtime:
1. SF L5
2. SF E2/KL1
3. Peak McKinley

With so many neat lights in the torch-locker, it's often tough to find the "right light" (tool) for the job. Maybe that's what the great journey of Flashaholism is all about: exploring... i.e., Illumination Testing & Evaluation.

jeffb

Flashlight Enthusiast
1) TnC "N" proto.............usually in my pocket
2) McLux PD
3) Surefire M6
4) Tigerlight (Automobile glove box)

jeffb

idleprocess

Flashaholic
Fenix L1P, since it's in my pocket all the time. My Pelican M6 3W LED seems to run a distant 2nd, followed by the Surefire U2, Surefire E1L, and my 3x3W 2D magmod.