dr gift help

photo2000a

Newly Enlightened
i want to buy a dr i am friends w/a led 'small' light for exam use.

yah know, for when they look at your eyeballs, or down the throught

normally i've sceen my dr friends use either mostly those dollar throwaway penlights or the oldfashioned"" eveready 2 cell clickie chromed penlight incan

sure they all have that professional whatchamacallit pro light w/the lense attachments but for the quick n dirty peeks

what might be a good led light that slim easy for the dr to edc, good on batts not going to blind someone but will allow the dr to see at a good color temp (ug no incan)

I think streemlight makes a long skinny penlight any other ideas?

tnx

LeDfLaShEr

Newly Enlightened
This was just discussed at length last week I believe. Do a short search and you should find it.

Kiessling

Flashaholic
I am a doctor and use a Nuwai .5W light on 3xAAA:

05WGlobetrotter.jpg

The 2xAA version is sold somewhere inthese halls.
I am very satisfied ... almost too bright, white, long runtime and cheap ... if it gets stolen, lost or "dirty" ... I can just buy a new one.

I used to have my Chief_Wiggum custom on me, but after a lot of my colleagues reported stoplen lights I changed to the Nuwai. Better than nothing.

Othe ralternatives are: Stylus, LedLenser V16

penlights.jpg

bernie

cratz2

Flashlight Enthusiast
I really like the looks of that V16, Kiessling... I remember when you posted a pic of it several months ago, I was interested. I've been getting by with either a Garrity 2xAAA stainless steel light, but the plastic head and clickie are cheesy. The River Rock 2xAAA (rebranded Nuwai) has been mostly filling that role but that V16 looks way nicer. Is it easy to get to and remove the LED to replace with something else? And is it a 3mm or 5mm LED?

BentHeadTX

Flashlight Enthusiast