• You must be a Supporting Member to participate in the Candle Power Forums Marketplace.

You can become a Supporting Member.

Aleph info.

Fringe

Enlightened
I am pretty new to all this but have purchased a couple nice lights. I want to see what people have to say about some of the best and most useful Aleph builds. I have and LOVE my PD, but want an Aleph. Can anyone give me some wisdom here?

Kiessling

Flashaholic
Hi Fringe ... welcome to CPF ! :)

I'll move this thread to the McGizmo forum where it will be more comfortable :D

In the McGizmo forum have a look at the sticky threads, especially the FAQ thread where you will find a link to the Aleph-FAQ that will keep you occupied for some time :devil:

bernie

Linky:
Aleph FAQ:
https://www.candlepowerforums.com/threads/64146
McGizmo info sticky:
https://www.candlepowerforums.com/threads/93471

Aleph027.jpg

Fringe

Enlightened
Thanks Bernie. I am still interested in anyones opinions concerning their favorite combos.

Thanks!

Kiessling

Flashaholic
OK ... some cool examples:

Aleph3TB168Asmall.jpg

Aleph3 head with NG750 TV0J on TB`s PILA168A tube and 15ohms McE2S in Standard Tailcap

AlephX3T.jpg

McLux-PR head with X3T BB750mA on 2x123 Aleph flared body and 22ohms FT tailcap

Aleph044.jpg

Upper: Aleph2 with Wiz2 550mA LuxI R2H on 2x123 with 1-stage tailcap
Lower: Exe head with NG400 TWOJ on CR2 body and 15ohms cap

Aleph19UV018.jpg

Aleph19 UV

Aleph3UBH2.jpg

Aleph3 LuxV DB917 on 3x123 Brass UBH and 30ohms Cap

McGizmomix.jpg

Modded SF L1 head with BB600 LuxV on 2xCR2/PILA150S body and modded SF E2D cap to McE2S 22ohms

Blue-A1-2x123.jpg

And the all-time classic ... Aleph1 head with either a LuxIII and DB917 LE or a LuxV BB500 LE. Always useful and a great performing combo.

My big favourite, the Aleph2 on 1x123 got upgraded to the McLuxIII-PD ... :D

bernie

Last edited:

Chop

Flashlight Enthusiast
Fringe,