Altasnova 5mw Laser Questions

pizzaking

Newly Enlightened
Hi, im new and I just want to know if you guys could help me out.

I was wondering if this laser pointer on ebay is any good and if any of you have had any experience with it. Im very new with laser pointers and I had no idea there was such a community for modding them and that lasers were sold with such power to even burn things! Yeah I know all about the safety issues and everything but hows this laser

http://cgi.ebay.com/ATLASNOVA-ALL-B...ryZ94882QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Will I be able to find info on making this laser more powerful (not to burn things but to make it more visible) Just wondering if there is potential in making this toy reallly fun, Thanks

PS I know thats the basic legal 5mw laser and thats why its cheap because i'm not that big into these yet so I'm not into the whole 100 dollar plus bracket know what i mean?

PhotonWrangler

Flashaholic
AtlasNova sells Leadlight lasers... good stuff. Well-made and stable, and he's a trustworthy dealer.

As for modability I will leave that up to others to speak to.

Athoul

Enlightened
That looks like a 105 model. If it is then you can pot mod it, this will give you an extra 10-20mW out of it or so...in some cases even more. There's a thread on how to do this here in this forum so I'll not go into that, but the process is pretty straight forward just make sure you read the instructions and precautions.

Leadlights are actually pretty good as far as the 5mW units go and many people have confidence in Abeland, so it's most likely a good buy ;)

pizzaking

Newly Enlightened
alright thanks for the responses guys, I appreciate it. I can't wait for this green laser i never owned a green before!

abeland1

Enlightened