Exolion Ti CR2 Flashlight - Interest List

gregw

Flashlight Enthusiast
Exolion Ti CR2 Flashlight - Shipping Completed

Exolion SS (Stainless Steel) interest list started here.

Shipping Completed.

-----------------------------------------------------
Update 2 June (2nd)

I read in the review thread that some of you have had the O-ring in the front of the Exolion come out. This was an unexpected issue as I've been using the Exolion prototype for a few months, and this has never happened. Anyway, here are the procedures on how to re-install the O-ring should this happen to you.

Procedure to re-install the front O-ring:
1. Using a tweezer, insert each leg of the tweezer into the slots in the Can.
2. Unscrew the Can a few turns until there is a few mm of space in front of UCL in the Exolion.
3. Take out the O-ring and stretch it a little bit a few time to work the kinks out.
4. Re-insert into the front of the Exolion using the tweezer.
5. Tighten the Can until you feel pressure on the O-ring.

Regarding the O-ring, I just had a discussion with my machinist, and his opinion is that the transparent silicon O-ring is probably less compressible and more slippery than the black rubber O-ring, and therefore, pressure on it could cause it to slip out. If you are having problems with it, I would suggest that you switch it out with the spare black O-ring I've included.

Update 2 June

ALL Exolions have been SHIPPED!!!

I've updated the list at the beginning of this thread with all the EMS shipping tracking numbers. You can track your EMS shipment at Hong Kong Post here. This should also show up at the USPS Tracking page here when the package arrives in the US.

Update 1 June