kel-lite replacement parts

[email protected]

Newly Enlightened
To all;

I am a retired federal police officer and just ran across my old issued kel-lite 2-d cell flashlight and am trying to repair it for sentimental reasons. I found a reflector that I thought would work in a "military" type flashlight with the 90 degree head. The reflector turned out to be plastic and will not make contact with the flashlight. I am looking for a place to buy a kel-lite reflector and parts so I can get this flashlight back to functioning as well as it did before I lost the lightbulb "nut" that holds the bulb in place.

any help would be appreciated.

keith

Flame

Newly Enlightened
Hi there Keith!
Welcome to CPF!
Sorry I can't help you with your Kel-Lite question but Id say you came to the right place.

Good luck!

ABTOMAT

Flashlight Enthusiast
I'm assuming this is a small-head flashlight? I have a few spares for those. Drop me an email:

abtomat47 at aol dot com

(Replace the "at" and the "dot" with the real thing)

Empath

Flashaholic
Welcome Keith. We're always glad to have someone that actually experienced the development of heavy duty and tactical flashlights.

Please though, change your handle to something other than your email address.

Sgt. Frank

Newly Enlightened
I see this is a 7 year old thread, but its the first one I found regarding parts for Kel Lites.
Like the original poster, I was also in law enforcement and have since retired. I have an old Kel Lite Baton Light c-cell that I carried back in the day. It hasnt worked in years. I'd like to restore it and need some parts. So I'm throwing this out in hopes someone will see it. And yes, I'm new enough to this site to still be fumbling around on it.
best regards
Sgt. Frank

tobrien

Flashlight Enthusiast
I see this is a 7 year old thread, but its the first one I found regarding parts for Kel Lites.