lights i sketch out during boring lesson today!

chesterqw

Flashlight Enthusiast
here are 2 lights i sketch out during the boring "self study for 1.5hours" lesson today.

basically, the black dots are orings and the messy lines ar the threads. the one on the left is for 1 aaa and the right is for 3xcr123 batts.

the right one is what i think a super strong light should be with THICK walls. and super reliable twisty switch.

if you don't understand what, post and i will reply.

Taylorf

Enlightened
Thats really cool. Even with lined paper and a ruler i still couldnt draw a flashlight, im a really bad artist.

chesterqw

Flashlight Enthusiast
eh... dang! can any mods help a poor little kid get things done right by helping me choose where to place this thing at?

Sigman

* The Arctic Moderator *
chesterqw, how you plan on selling these will determine where this thread should go. Are you a commercial manufacturer, dealer, or private/home manufacturer?

chesterqw

Flashlight Enthusiast
i am the one building the lights in the air... aka dreaming. so where do you think it will go?

edit: maybe 5 years from now, i will be making them privately :)

flashlight

Flashlight Enthusiast
chesterqw said:
i am the one building the lights in the air... aka dreaming. so where do you think it will go?

edit: maybe 5 years from now, i will be making them privately :)

We'll be waiting to see them when they come out then. :popcorn: :)

TinderBox (UK)

Flashlight Enthusiast
flashlight said.
Nice but this is the Custom & Modded Buy/Sell/Trade forum. :huh2:

mabe he wants to sell the rights to his design.

regards.

chesterqw

Flashlight Enthusiast
if anyone wants to buy my design i will be more then willing to sell it :p

but any cpfers can take the design for free but send me one of those if you ever produce them :p

i wanted that kind of thick wall as, thick is good, i think at that kind of thickness, cars,trucks and tanks can go over it without things happening to the light.