Fenix Outfitters        
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: WTB - Clickie for Surefire G2

  1. #1
    Enlightened
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    29

    Arrow WTB - Clickie for Surefire G2

    All I need is on & off (although momentary would be nice). I definitely don't want any twisting. I've got a black G2 (actually 2 or 3), but I don't need a match on the color (dark gray would work as well as black). I'm trying to avoid buying a Surefire Z49/59 (or is it Z48/58?) although I'll check for one of those down in Buy/Sell/Trade.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    *Flashaholic* CLHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    PNW|WA|USA
    Posts
    6,005

    Default Re: WTB - Clickie for Surefire G2

    I thought I saw a similar thread in the B/S/T?
    LUX'Ottica

  3. #3
    Flashaholic*
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    North East Arkansas
    Posts
    2,644

    Thinking Re: WTB - Clickie for Surefire G2

    I know there have been threads as to how to make one ( one with a kroll clickie one with a less expensive light) either way would be cheaper than buying a new SF tailcap.
    Topper

  4. #4
    Flashaholic* DUQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,818

    Default Re: WTB - Clickie for Surefire G2

    Cheap SF compatible one here----->http://emilionworkshop.com/oscommerc...3d2c9930fb2f32
    LED's impress but Incans satisfy

  5. #5
    Flashaholic* Miciobigio's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Italy --->Tuscany --> Pisa
    Posts
    819

    Default Re: WTB - Clickie for Surefire G2

    Just bring a Kroll, remove the rubber , wrap it with "alu-paper" and put it inside the G2 tailcap !

    It is just 1 min work
    Marco V.
    ----------------------------------> W.T.B. Spy Tri-V SW-GG <-------------------------------------------

  6. #6
    Flashaholic* Krit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    751

    Default Re: WTB - Clickie for Surefire G2

    Hi, you cam\n see picture from here as an idea for mod clicky switch of G2. my friend use kroll switch and mod some part attach to it's switch. Sorry for not in english but you can see the picture.

    http://www.trekkingthai.com/board/sh...0478&page=1#22

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •