LED PROJECT

MCC1239

Newly Enlightened
I need HELP:awman: . I am trying to make my own emergency lights and I need to know step by step what the process is for LED's. I am a volunteer fireman so the lights would be red and white. I also would like to know what kind of flasher I would need for different flash patterns. I have heard of people making the lights using aluminum channel for mounting. I am totally new to this but am excited to learn. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Rich

Ken_McE

Flashlight Enthusiast
Can you say a little more about what you would like it to do?

MCC1239

Newly Enlightened
I am looking to build dash, deck and grille lights. I will probably make other colors such as red, white and amber also. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am totally new to all this, but, am very interested in building my own. Thanks again.

TENMMIKE

Enlightened
ok ,slow down .. welcome to CPF, you must realize you are not providing any where near enough info , please be VERY specific what the led's mission is (did i mention be VERY specific) is it to proved light ? or provide a indication something is on or off? or, is it to spell something?. lets look at it from a fireman's view , lets say i walk up to you and say i want to put out a fire , your answer is not gonna be "just put a little water on it or " just smack the fire with a rug" no! you want to know how big a fire , what type of fire, structure type , and all the variables that that entails, see a apparently easy question is not always easy to describe or answer, i cant help you i don't think ,but we have many people here that can, if you can be more specific, once again welcome to CPF

coldsolderjoint

Enlightened
Welcome to CPF. The knowledge backround of this board is incredably diverse.There are a lot of public safety workers on this board. (I'm an EMT myself)

It's probably going to cost you more then purchasing a ready made light.